This plugin hasn’t been tested with the latest 3 major releases of WordPress. It may no longer be maintained or supported and may have compatibility issues when used with more recent versions of WordPress.

Let Them Un’subscribe

Description

Simple plugin that let users to delete their accounts.

  • Let an administr’ator allows roles to delete their accounts.
  • For security reasons, administr’ators can’t delete their accounts.
  • Allowed roles: basic + user defined.
  • Allow to change texts that are displayed to the users.

Supported Languages (feel free to contribute other languages):

  • English
  • Spanish

Screenshots

  • Options page
  • Page from where users can delete their own profiles

Installation

  1. In your WordPress administration, go to the Plugins page
  2. Activate the Let Them Un’subscribe plugin and a ’subpage for the plugin options will appear
    in your Users menu.
  3. Select the roles you’d like that those users who are linked to those roles, can delete their accounts.
  4. Write some text to show to the users in the Un’subscribe Page and optionally select a page to redirect when a user has deleted its account.
  5. A new admin page will be created for those users who are allowed to delete their accounts under Profile Menu.

FAQ

No questions for the moment

Reviews

Read all 5 reviews

Contributors & Developers

“Let Them Un’subscribe” is open source software. The following people have contributed to this plugin.

Contributors

Changelog

1.2.2

  • Fixed: Plugin headers for i18n

1.2.1

  • Fixed: Widget warning
  • Fixed translations
  • Other minor improvements

1.2

  • Fixed: Translations were not working
  • Fixed: JS confirmation alert was deleting the accounts even if “Cancel” was clicked.
  • New feature: Possibility of redirect to a page after deleting an account.
  • New feature: Widget added.
  • Other minor improvements.

1.1.1

  • Compatibility with 3.8.1

1.1

  • Fixed security is’sues
  • Code refactored
  • Added link to un’subscribe in user profile
  • Added all roles to selection in settings (except for administr’ators)
  • Added uninstall functionality

1.0

  • First release